English | Deutsch
Sustainability is our mission.

BWIM

iBWIM is the first patented system in Austria established as commercial device which can be mounted on bridge WIM systems.

BWIM (Bridge-Weigh-In-Motion) uses a bridge as weigh-platform and parameters of the heavy traffic are measured to obtain informative data. Due to this investigation it is possible to predict the remaining lifetime and the maintainer receives a report which serves as decision basis.

System

At BWIM sensors are installed under a bridge and measure data like speed, axle load and weight of each vehicle that passes the bridge. Results are amongst others a measuring report and an axle load and traffic flow model.

Statistic

A system is installed for 1 to 4 weeks at a bridge and the collected data is evaluated. Results are an overview of the whole traffic, histograms, ESAL values- influence of the traffic on the road surface – and a table of the most recent vehicle classes and also axle load and traffic flow models are created. Apart from the number of vehicles it is also shown which loads are on the bridge and the road and a classification of the heavy good vehicles in 67 classes from 6 groups takes place. Since the middle of 2008 systems on highways, on federal roads and on rural roads are available for measurements.

Assessment

After a real load model was created further calculations concerning the remaining life of the bridge can be carried out, which base amongst others on the load step method. 4 influence lines for 4 traffic categories for bridge lengths from 10 – 50 m are calculated and further statically calculations take place. iBWIM measures loads during the over passing of vehicles and shows an excellent accuracy. The cover of the bridge is not damaged during the installation. The customer gets information about the condition of the bridge, the remaining life time and about the dynamical load.

Pre-Selection

An iBWIM-system with a camera is installed at a bridge. Data of vehicles are submitted to a PC which is near the bridge – for instance at the observation deck – and data of overweighed trucks are passed on to the executive body, which culls the overweighed trucks to the observation deck. The whole transmission process takes place online and takes less than several seconds. The use of this pre-selection is a determination of overloading in cooperation with the executive body.

Deutsch | English
Sustainability is our mission.

BWIM

Mit unserem patentierten Messsystem iBWIM konnte in Österreich erstmalig ein kommerzielles System für auf Brücken montierbare WIM-Systeme etabliert werden.

BWIM (Bridge-Weigh-In-Motion) bedeutet so viel, dass Brücken als Wiegeplattform benutzt werden und dadurch Parameter des Schwerverkehrs gemessen werden, um in weiterer Folge aussagekräftige Daten erhalten zu können. Dadurch kann eine Vorhersage bezüglich der Restlebensdauer getroffen und diese in Berichtsform dem Erhalter als Entscheidungsgrundlage bereitgestellt werden.
Statistik

System

Bei iBWIM werden Sensoren unter einer Brücke installiert und messen Daten wie Geschwindigkeit, Achslast und Gesamtgewicht von jedem Fahrzeug, das die Brücke passiert. Ergebnisse sind unter anderem ein Messbericht sowie ein Achslast- und Verkehrsflussmodell.

Statistik

Eine Anlage wird für 1 bis 4 Wochen installiert und die gesammelten Daten werden ausgewertet. Ergebnisse sind eine Übersicht des Gesamtverkehrs, Histogramme, ESAL Werte – Einfluss des Verkehrs auf den Belag – sowie eine Liste der häufigsten Fahrzeugklassen, ebenso werden ein Achslast- und ein Verkehrsflussmodell erstellt. Neben der Anzahl der Fahrzeuge wird auch gezeigt, welche Lasten auf der Brücke bzw. der Straße unterwegs sind und es erfolgt eine genaue Klassifizierung des Schwerverkehrs in 67 Klassen aus 6 Gruppen. Seit Mitte 2008 stehen mehrere Anlagen auf Autobahnen und Schnellstraßen, sowie Landes- und Gemeindestraßen für Messungen zur Verfügung.

Bewertung

Nachdem ein reales Lastbild ermittelt wurde, können weitere Berechnungen zur Restlebensdauer der Brücke durchgeführt werden, deren Grundlage unter anderem durch die Lastschrittmethode gebildet wird. Es werden mehrere Einflusslinien für je 4 Verkehrskategorien für Brückenlängen von 10 – 50 m berechnet, sowie weitere statische Auswertungen durchgeführt. iBWIM misst Belastungen während der gesamten Überfahrt und weist so eine hohe Ergebniszuverlässigkeit auf. Bei der Installation wird der Belag der Brücke nicht beschädigt. Der Kunde bekommt eine Entscheidungsgrundlage für seine Tragwerke, Restnutzungsdauer und dynamische Beanspruchung können bestimmt werden.

Vorselektion

Ein iBWIM-System mit einer Kamera wird an einer Brücke installiert. Daten der Fahrzeuge werden an einen PC in Brückennähe – z.B. am Kontrollplatz – übertragen und Daten überladener Fahrzeuge werden online an die Exekutive weiter übermittelt, die die betreffenden Fahrzeuge auf den Kontrollplatz ableitet. Der gesamte Übertragungsprozess geschieht online und benötigt weniger als einige Sekunden. Der Sinn dieser Vorselektion ist eine Feststellung der Überladung in Zusammenarbeit mit der Exekutive.